OStella – New Single “Pandora”

Ruthlessly Authentic Alt-Rock Blends with Traditional Irish Fiddle.

Artist: 0Stella
Single Title: Pandora
Album: Little Yes, Little Know EP
Record Label: Slick Monkey
Video Release Date: FRIDAY 17TH APRIL 2020. YouTube Premiere: 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 2 PM EST | 6 PM GMT

Ruthlessly Authentic Alt-Rock Blends with Traditional Irish Fiddle.

0Stella [oh-Stella] is the solo project of Edmonton-based, Irish-Canadian artist Liz Pomeroy (originally, from Dublin). 0Stella’s music is both socially conscious and confessional, amongst catchy pop melodies and often politically charged lyrics. 0Stella has shared bills with Whale And The Wolf, Queens & Kings, and Heather Valley and showcased at Canadian Music Week 2019. Reminiscent of Garbage, The Beaches, St. Vincent, PJ Harvey, and The Frames.

‘Pandora’ is the third single from Little Yes, Little Know, 0Stella’s debut EP. Produced by Brad Simons and mixed by Brad Smith, both JUNO-nominated for Nuela Charles, Adult Contemporary Album of the Year, 2019. It is an exploration of owning one’s sexuality in the context of a #MeToo society.

LYLK has been in constant rotation on college radio stations across Canada since its release in November 2019. It charted at #11 in Edmonton, AB, and #22 in Kamloops, BC. LYLK has been featured on Calgary’s Alternative X92.9 FM. In Belleville, ON, the EP’s second single, ‘Wide Awake’, was 91X FM’s Song of The Week and is regularly featured in their 5 at 5 playlists.

Related Articles

The Day the Music Burned

It was the biggest disaster in the history of the music business — and almost nobody knew. This is the story of the 2008 Universal fire.
Chuck Berry, 1958.CreditCreditPhoto Illustration by Sean Freeman & Eve Steben for The New York Times. Source Photograph: Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images.

Responses

Your email address will not be published.